Personal tools

Home » AWARDS » EuCAP Best Paper Awards and Best Student Paper Awards - Winners

EuCAP Best Paper Awards and Best Student Paper Awards - Winners

The Best Paper Awards Chair and Committees have finalized the evaluation of the 25 nominated papers which were presented at the live online Best Paper Awards Session on Thursday, 19 March 2020.

We are happy to announce the following winners of the EuCAP 2020 Best Paper Awards:

Best paper award Electromagnetics Electromagnetics

(1570602741) ‘Elliptical Glide-Symmetric Holey Metasurfaces for Wideband Anisotropy’, A. Alex-Amor (Technical University of Madrid, Spain), F. Ghasemifard (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden), G. Valerio (Sorbonne Universite, France), Pablo Padilla (Technical University of Madrid, Spain), J. M. Fernandez-Gonzalez (Technical University of Madrid, Spain), O. Quevedo-Teruel (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden).

Best paper award Antennas Antennas

(1570602830) ‘A Compact Mass-producible E-band Bandpass Filter Based on Multi-layer Waveguide Technology’, A. Vosoogh (Metasum AB, Sweden), A. Algaba Brazalez (Ericsson Research, Sweden), Y. Li (Ericsson Research, Sweden), Z. Simon He (Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden).

EuCAP2020_Certificate_BestPropagationPaperAward1 Propagation

(1570602243) ‘The MEKaP Project: Measuring Tropospheric Impairments at Ka Band with MEO Satellites’, L. Luini (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), C. Riva (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), A. Panzeri (Politecnico di Milano, Italy), A. Rocha (Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal), S. Mota (Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal), F. Marzano (Università La Sapienza, Italy), A. Marziani (Università La Sapienza, Italy), M. Biscarini (Università La Sapienza, Italy), F. Consalvi (Fondazione Ugo Bordoni, Italy), V. Schena (Thales Alenia Space−Italy, Italy), A. Martellucci (ESA−ESTEC, The Netherlands)

Certificate_BestMeasurementPaperAward1 Measurements

(1570602509) ‘Suppressing Undesired Echoes by Sparsity Based Time Gating of Reconstructed Sources’, J. Knapp, J. Kornprobst, T. F. Eibert (Technical University of Munich, Germany)

BestStudentPaperAward Student

(1570602737) ‘Metal Stamped Antenna-in-Package for Millimeter-wave Large-scale Phased-array Applications Using Multiphysics Analysis’, J. Park and W. Hong (Pohang University of Science & Technology, South Korea).

The Conference Organizing Committee congratulates all Award winners and thanks all nominees and committee members for taking part in this first-ever online EuCAP Best Paper Awards presentation event! Your dedication and constructive approach in handling this new and challenging situation was the key to the success of this event.
EUCAP 2020 Log in


Per 04 March 2020: 1450  registrations

Register here

Key dates

Revised Paper: 17 January 2020
Author registration: 17 January 2020

Preliminary conference programme: 30 January 2020
Early Bird deadline: 7 February 2020

Opening hours

Conference Sessions
Monday: 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday: 08:30 – 18:20
Wednesday: 08:30 – 16:40
Thursday: 08:30 – 18:20
Friday: 08:30 – 13:30

Registration Desk
Sunday: 15:00 - 18:00
Monday: 07:30 – 19:00
Tuesday: 08:00 – 18:30
Wednesday: 08:00 – 17:00
Thursday: 08:00 – 18:30
Friday: 08:00 – 13:30

Exhibition Hours
Monday: 18:00 - 20:00
Tuesday: 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday: 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday: 10:00 - 17:00

Short Courses
Friday: 14:00 - 17:30

Conference Dinner
Wednesday: 17:45 – 23:59

Platinum Sponsors
Ticra Logo


Gold Sponsors

Altair Engineering GmbH




Silver Sponsors


Rohde and Schwarz
Bronze Sponsors



Supporting Institutions
European Microwave Association
ISAP logo